Jobs besides flooring

Flooring Forum - DIY & Professional

Help Support Flooring Forum - DIY & Professional:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Floorist

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Pro
At different times, I was a cook, a dishwasher, welder, Toyota mechanic, worked in a tire shop, sign painter, construction laborer, built fuel and hydraulic tanks for Gleaner combines, spray painted, and I probably missed something.
And I built furniture in my woodshop, but not full time. Forgot that I had book published.
I was also a produce manager in a supermarket.

Last edited:
At different times, I was a cook, a dishwasher, welder, Toyota mechanic, worked in a tire shop, sign painter, construction laborer, built fuel and hydraulic tanks for Gleaner combines, spray painted, and I probably missed something.
And I built furniture in my woodshop, but not full time. Forgot that I had book published.
I was also a produce manager in a supermarket.
What you are saying is you couldn't hold a job.;)

Mowed mom and dad's apartment lawns a dozen times and had a paper rout with 36 customers.....
.....then the morning after graduating, I began working with my grandpa.
I'm quite lacking in job experiences. 🥴

Flooring
Slicing mill
Flooring
National guard
Flooring
Reforestation
Flooring... not sure what's next but I'm pretty sure I know what comes afterwards.

Paper boy,. Neighborhood yardwork do boy,. Restaurant dishwasher,. Floor whore,.
Been working since I was 13 years old.

Paper boy,. Neighborhood yardwork do boy,. Restaurant dishwasher,. Floor whore,.
Been working since I was 13 years old.
I started working for my dad at age 8. He was tearing down houses and I was pulling nails from used lumber. Did concrete work with him and most contractor work. But it doesn't count because I did not get paid.