LVT Quote received for Mannington Adura

Flooring Forum - DIY & Professional

Help Support Flooring Forum - DIY & Professional:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MtnBikerChk

I have a quote for Mannington Adura Essex Oak (planks - glued down). It's going in the basement (730 sq ft). I like it a lot - but it's pricey. I can live with it if I know I'm getting a quality product.

1. The installer - no issue here, I trust them, they are local with a store front I can walk into at any time with lifetime warranty on the labor
2. The product - I google it and all I find are (older) complaints about scratching. I have a consumer reports subscription which rates it "excellent" as to resisting scratches but then there are 6 user reviews from people who have it installed and they all say it scratches or other issues. Again, most of them are older.

Is this really a decent product? I don't plan on moving a whole lot of furniture and things that would scratch the floors, however, we do have our family over for Thanksgiving and there could be folding tables to move etc.

Thanks for your help!

Any floor can scratch so you should use protective pads under furniture like those little felt self stick stuff. Mannington is good so is UFfloors and Shaw.

You can get them at Lowes, or Home Depot .

I had gone to Lowes and even the floor samples had scratches on them - that wasn't very reassuring. Also, can I trust their installers? I don't have the time or the patience (or the tools) to do it myself.

And thank you Ernesto I definitely plan on using the furniture pads.

I think Nick was referring to getting the protective pads for the furniture at Home Depot or Lowe's.
I would not expect to get a quality LVT product or installation from either of those stores.

I think Nick was referring to getting the protective pads for the furniture at Home Depot or Lowe's.