Mark forum read

Discussion in 'FlooringForum Support and Announcements' started by DennisT, Jul 24, 2016.

Help Support Flooring Forum by donating using the link above.
  1. Jul 24, 2016 #1

    DennisT

    DennisT

    DennisT

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    When I'm @ the main forum page and click on mark forum read I get:
    Your submission could not be processed because a security token was invalid.

    If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.
     
  2. Jul 24, 2016 #2

    Floorist

    Floorist

    Floorist

    Administrator Staff Member Admin Moderator Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    9,524
    Likes Received:
    2,814
    Location:
    , Missouri
    We will look into it. I don't know how to fix it but the tech people should.
     
  3. Jul 24, 2016 #3

    havasu

    havasu

    havasu

    Lifetime Supporter Lifetime Supporter Pro

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2,645
    Likes Received:
    556
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    It doesn't say a security token was invalid...

    It is telling you our security guard is tokin'!

    suFMY.jpg
     
    Nick and Ernesto like this.
  4. Jul 25, 2016 #4

    Admin

    Admin

    Admin

    Administrator Staff Member Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    ,
    What are you calling the "main forum"? And what win version and browser are you using?

    And is it still doing it today?
     
  5. Jul 25, 2016 #5

    DennisT

    DennisT

    DennisT

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
  6. Jul 26, 2016 #6

    Admin

    Admin

    Admin

    Administrator Staff Member Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    ,
    I use Win 10 and Chrome. I just tried it and it worked just fine. I'm going to have to allow a couple of posts to happen and then try with Firefox on a different machine. IE is the least friendly to forum s/w that is out. I'll see if I can try it also after a few posts.

    If others would try with your set up, please let us know if it works for you and your browser.

    Thanks
     
  7. Jul 26, 2016 #7

    Floorist

    Floorist

    Floorist

    Administrator Staff Member Admin Moderator Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    9,524
    Likes Received:
    2,814
    Location:
    , Missouri
    IE can be difficult for sure. If I want into the admin panel, I have to use Chrome or Firefox.
     
  8. Jul 27, 2016 #8

    Admin

    Admin

    Admin

    Administrator Staff Member Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    ,
    Okay, I'm using latest IE, called Echo. It worked just fine to mark all as read. Windows 10.
     
  9. Jul 28, 2016 #9

    DennisT

    DennisT

    DennisT

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    I'm using Win 7 (Pro) x64. Still doesn't work. Also see the same problem @ work (Win 8.1 Pro x64).
     
  10. Jul 28, 2016 #10

    Floorist

    Floorist

    Floorist

    Administrator Staff Member Admin Moderator Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    9,524
    Likes Received:
    2,814
    Location:
    , Missouri
    I am running W 7 home premium 64 and it works for me.
     
  11. Jul 28, 2016 #11

    DennisT

    DennisT

    DennisT

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Also occurs when accessing from a Win 2012 R2 server using Chrome.
     

Share This Page