Old broad from Canada.

Flooring Forum - DIY & Professional

Help Support Flooring Forum - DIY & Professional:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fysty-1

Hey there all. I was just welcoming another newbie when I realized although I have 4 post, I have not yet introduced myself. I am a 67 year young broad from just south of Vancouver, B.C. I have been a DIY'er most all my life but age has caught up with me & I am now unable to do most of the things I used to do as I have severe arthritis & if that weren't enough I now have 5 ruptured discs in my lumbar as well as one in my cervical spine. Also most of the disc in my neck are degenerative. I came here to ask a question which some of your fine members have answered (Thank-you). I am an avid biker & just recently had to sell my beloved classic Goldwing trike. In the late 60's thro' the 70's I was a drummer in a country rock band then into trucking & finally 15 years as a security guard. I am now retired due to my back. But that gives me more time to listen to my Rockabilly & Blues. Also am a car/truck fanatic but never had the where with all to build a rod. Oh well I'm not too old yet if I could just win a lottery. lol:D Cheers to all Angela:cool::):)

Last edited:
Welcome aboard, fysty. Old is a state of mind. As they said in the 80's, keep on truckin'.
We are all DIYers too, so you are in good company.
Rusty is a flooring installer, and he does woodwork too.
Darol is a flooring installer and a fisherman like none other.
Nick is a flooring installer, flooring inspector, and knows computers inside and out.
Ernesto is a flooring installer and lives in AZ..................... so I guess that makes him "hot" :rolleyes:
Jon is a flooring installer and he also talks funny.
Daris is a flooring installer too. He fought in the battle of Gettysburg, so he's pretty good with history stuff. :D
Put yur feet up and enjoy the ride.;)

Last edited: