Self Leveling Compound

Flooring Forum - DIY & Professional

Help Support Flooring Forum - DIY & Professional:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Darol Wester

Professional
Pro
I've got a GC that's in need of some of this, which I've never used before. Not many slabs up this way. What product would you recommend for this? He's got a drop of 3/4 inches in 8 feet and 23 feet long.

Oh yea, read the reviews, lol. Note they say how fast it sets and does not flow. Well....... I bet they didn't buy the primer for one. And # 2 tip for the day is use cold cold water. I bring ice with me and chill my water down. Flows like pee. :)

Thanks you kind sir. He's headed down from Oregon as we speak, so he can grab some up in Medford. I'll have to go up and work with him so I can see how this stuff works and get 'ejacated'.;)

You may have to call them . the number is on their site .
Best to talk with the tech department and see which of many of their products is best for you . they will ship.

Ardex is great I have to admit. But down in these parts you get what they have. And lots of times they (Big D's) has nothing or not enough. What I like about Lowes is it is always in stock. Plus the primer. The primer goes a long ways. Big D's flooring supply only carries like a gallon of primer. Lowes carries quarts. One quart does enough sq ft to handle several bags. I'd never use a gallon without it going bad.

Just read the instructions on the primer and do NOT water the compound down like those idiots are doing on the reviews. Thats where problems arise.